The Ladies Who Made Me What I Am Today

Some of the Ladies in my Life

Aunt "Morny", Aunt "Ray", "Granny Grump" & My Mom

Who Says I Can't Have FunThese are the ladies who have made me what I am today. These ladies are as different as the 4 seasons that we have each year. I have picked up a little bit from each one of these ladies. Aunt Marne has the softest, caring heart that you have ever seen. Aunt Rayetta has shown me money sense along with the stubborness to never give up. My Grandma taught me to be a gentleman (and I probably picked up some of her stubborness also). And my Mom who showed me how to have fun and play and joke around. These ladies are the women in my life (besides my dear wife) that mean the most to me. Mom Chasing the Geese

My Aunts live in Missouri and was back visiting with us in September. During this time, I was able to talk them all into getting together to take their portraits. They had become accustomed to the camera since I was blinding them with flashes almost every chance I got, but I am glad I was able to get these of them. I believe I thrive on their visits and that tends to recharge something in me.

Looking forward to the next get-together….

~ by polywog on October 16, 2009.

2 Responses to “The Ladies Who Made Me What I Am Today”

  1. interesting..

  2. Thank heavens they made YOU!! Thanks for the response on Zoosk!!
    Holly~

Leave a Reply

 
